One Mac Of A Life

(Day 14 Writing Assignment: Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration.)

mac mini manualReading has the power to widen one’s horizons to many things. Turning to page 29 of the Apple MacMini User’s Manual was rather anti-climactic. I was hoping to discover additional features that have been available all along but remained unknown to me. Instead, it informed me of a technical support site where the latest news and online catalogs were readily available for all Apple products. Been there, done that.

Although the page footer read “Life With Your MacMini” –it made me ask myself the question, “How has it been?”

It is amazing how modern technology has made the world more connected, and in many ways smaller. Syncing our mobile devices with the Mac, FaceTime, iMessage-all these make communication faster and easier no matter where in the world we are. The upside is that there is higher efficiency everywhere, as we are made aware of current events almost instantaneously. The downside is that there is no escape from the things that we are not ready to deal with at the moment. All the issues just catch up to you sooner than you want them to.

Currently, I am a victim of this drawback mentioned above. Writing 101 on WordPress has not spared me from dealing with the consequences of not submitting the assignments within the course duration. This was a commitment to write daily for 20 days, and I cannot bring myself to just let go of something that I had already started. So, here I am disconcerted with cramming the remaining 6 assignments into a just a couple of days.macmini

Leave a Reply

