Blogging U

Being new to blogging, I try to keep an open mind to learning the ropes and to make my topics as interesting as possible (to me, at least). I was quite bummed the other day when I had to pass up an offer to attend a writing workshop with one of the multi-awarded bloggers in the country. The schedules just wouldn’t fit, no matter how I tried to work it out.

I was thrilled to learn of the Writing 101 Challenge launched by WordPress, that I signed up for it straight away! Administrators come up with an assignment everyday that members of this class are asked to write about. Whether or not to publish the drafts is entirely up to the participants, as the main objective of this program is to instill the habit of daily writing or to do so as frequently as possible. Submissions are to be posted on our respective blogs, but “students” are encouraged (but not required) to share the link with the rest of the Writing 101 class. It’s a great way to get constructive feedback and make new friends. I was relieved to be able to take the “course” with me wherever I go. I am quite excited and can’t wait to get started.

I would also love to hear what you think. Please feel free to leave your own feedback too. I am off to “class!”bloggingU

Leave a Reply

